It’s Good to be Green…even at your wedding

Sorta didn’t do a special posting on Earth Day because it’s like going to church because it’s Easter. But I did press paper (recycled) and even dumped my mop bucket water outside over a new little Ginkgo tree we just planted (using a biodegradable soap).

But today I got a total surprise and was featured on Vintage Indie’s Wedding Blog, Indie Wedding Guide. Just for being green. As I’ve noted before I started my company green even before it was all the ‘buzz,’ and I try all the time to improve or lessen our ‘foot print.’
http://vintageindie.typepad.com/indie_wedding_guide/2008/04/outdoor-weddi-2.html

Here is a little bit about our papier mache.
Middleburg is Green…it’s not just a saying, it’s truly the way we started. All of our papier mache pieces are made from 100% recycled ground newspaper. We just add water and a biodegradable binder. Our paints and glues are all made in the USA (we have checked)–not just beautiful, but smart too.

Also let me share one of my most recent projects, I am the lead on the Etsy Wedding Team. I’m such a sucker for a good wedding. And this is a group of very talented, quality shops on Etsy that create things for a beautiful hand-made wedding. So many do customizable items for the bride and the whole wedding I encourage you to check them out. Here is the ‘our blog’ link or just search on Etsy by inserting “Etsy Wedding Team” in the search window and all my team mates will pop up!

Find more great Etsy Wedding Team Shops on our blog:
http://www.etsyweddingteam.blogspot.com

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Meredith said,

    Congratulations! I love the birds! 🙂 Makes me want to get married again!
    Mere

  2. 2

    Wonderful that you are being recognized for your work. You deserve it. You and your pieces are truly great in so many ways. Continued success~

  3. 3

    barb jensen said,

    I just wrote a blog post about chickens and included a picture of your adorable little yellow paper mache chicks (with a link to your etsy shop).
    I hope you don’t mind. If you want to take a look it is at artfordailylife.com
    The post title is ’boutros, boutros, and ghali
    i love your work and your shop!

    ~Barb


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

