Fox Valley Antiques Show–This Weekend March 8 & 9

antiqueshowblog.jpg
Sorry this is so late as the show started today, but it will also be tomorrow, Sunday, March 9th, 10am-4pm. I just came from it with some wonderful treasures.

Here is their link:
http://www.foxvalleyantiqueshow.com/

If you’re like me, you wander around antique stores on a regular bases only to be disappointed. So let me share with you, this is THE BEST antique show I go to. This is the next best thing to antique shopping on the east coast. The quality of items is amazing, true antiques from 17th and 18th century! Stop bye and see Donna Finegan Antiques–she deals in orginal clothing from 1800’s. True one-of-a-kind peices for display. Her booth is stunning in brown walls and linen clothing!

Also, did I mention this benefits one of my favorite places, Garfield Farm Museum, www.garfieldfarm.org
So come out and make a day of it tomorrow in St. Charles and Geneva.

My personal restaurant choices:
Breakfast or Brunch (I discovered this and I love it): “Nosh” in Geneva-the best eggs benedict you’ll have, cooked to perfection. Have the pears with your eggs better than potatoes.
630-845-1570, 211 James St Geneva, IL (off of 3rd street) sorta hard to find. But call if you have trouble.

Dinner: FRANCESCA’S BY THE RIVER St. Charles. Fab italian! Dinner only on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

